Recent Release + 5 Star Review: Deadly Silence by Rebecca Zanetti – The Blood Brothers Series – Book 1


Deadly Silence

Blood Brothers- Book 1

By Rebecca Zanetti

Buy: Amazon / B & N / ITunes / Kobo



Under siege. That’s how Ryker Jones feels. The Lost Bastards Investigative Agency he opened up with his blood brothers has lost a client in a brutal way. The past he can’t outrun is resurfacing, threatening to drag him down in the undertow. And the beautiful woman he’s been trying to keep at arm’s length is in danger…and he’ll destroy anything and anyone to keep her safe.

Paralegal Zara Remington is in over her head. She’s making risky moves at work by day and indulging in an affair with a darkly dangerous PI by night. There’s a lot Ryker isn’t telling her and the more she uncovers, the less she wants to know. But when all hell breaks loose, Ryker may be the only one to save her. If his past doesn’t catch up to them first…

Full of twists and turns you won’t see coming, DEADLY SILENCE is New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti at her suspenseful best.

A Blood Brothers Novel



Michel’s Review

Deadly Silence by Rebecca Zanetti is the first book in the Blood Brothers series.  It is a spin off of the Sin Brothers series with a different twist.  The Blood Brothers are the secret project hidden from the government.  They have no idea of their real identities and family backgrounds.  Their family bonds are through their childhood experiences in the foster care system.  They have suffered abuse at the hands of their caretakers and are bound together by a murder they committed years ago.  They are now bonded together by their secret company, The Lost Bastards Investigative Agency.  Their agency works behind the scenes and specializes in extractions.  They find those who are lost.  Their latest case has led them to a serial killer who is targeting women connected with law enforcement personnel.  They are trying to get one step ahead rather than one step behind.  They want to catch him before he strikes again.  The FBI is somewhat collaborating with them in hopes the exchanges will lead to the killer.  They have relocated the agency to Cisco, Wyoming for a legit cover.

Ryker Jones has been having a no ties affair with Paralegal Zara Remington.  They met through the law firm Zara works for.  Ryker has done work for the firm.  Now he is living in town permanently and wants more from their affair than a bedroom romp.  Zara’s not quite sure how to take that because Ryker has way too many secrets.  The thing is Zara also has a secret, a secret that has put her in danger, jeopardized her job, and just may get her killed.  Ryker and his brothers are determined to protect Zara and keep her under the radar of the serial killer they are chasing.  Dealing with two very different deadly situations has their plates full when their past comes back to haunt them in another very deadly way.

There are too many secrets and each one ends in Deadly Silence.

I was glued to the pages and on the edge of my seat.  Rebecca Zanetti is the queen of writing sexy romantic suspense.  The ending was just the beginning for the Blood Brothers.  Their secrets are getting exposed and the revelations behind the secrets are riveting.

I highly recommend reading Deadly Silence by Rebecca Zanetti!


Author Pic - Rebecca ZanettiAbout Rebecca Zanetti:

New York Times Bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti is the author of over twenty-five dark paranormals, romantic suspense, and contemporary romances, and her books have appeared multiple times on the USA Today, NY Times, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and iBooksbestseller lists. She lives in the wilds of the Pacific Northwest with her own Alpha hero, two kids, a couple of dogs, a crazy cat…and a huge extended family. She believes strongly in luck, karma, and working her butt off…and she thinks one of the best things about being an author, unlike the lawyer she used to be, is that she can let the crazy out. Her current series are: The Scorpius Syndrome, The Dark Protectors, The Realm Enforcers, The Maverick Montana Cowboys, and the Sin Brothers series.

Rising StormWebsite | Facebook |Twitter | 1001 Dark Nights | Rising Storm on Goodreads


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.