Release Blitz + 5 Star Review: Unwritten by Jen Frederick – The Woodland Series – Book 5



Woodlands Series – Book 5

By Jen Frederick

Release Date: March 6, 2017

Buy : AmazonB & N / IBooks / Kobo



After years of trying to hit it big with his band, Adam Rees’ dream is
finally about to come true. A new lead singer brings with him a hot
tour invite, but with a catch—his sister has to come with them.
Despite an off-limits edict, Adam is instantly attracted the smart and
beautiful Landry. But if he wants to claim his woman, it might be at
the expense of all his ambitions.

Landry Olsen has had success at every stage of her life, except when
it comes to men. She’s put her heart on the shelf, but one look at
Adam and she’s a goner. The hot rocker heats her from the inside out,
and she wants him as much as he wants her. The only thing standing in
their way of their happiness is Landry’s brother—she ruined his
musical hopes before, and she won’t do it again. Even if it means
saying no to the one guy who makes her believe in love again.

There’s no fruit more tempting than the forbidden kind…



Michel’s Review

 It’s been almost two years since the last book in this series released. The release of Unwritten by Jen Frederick had me jumping with pure joy.  The Woodlands series is one of my all time favorite series.  I have become deeply connected with all the characters in this series and was anxiously waiting for Adam’s book to release.  It was obvious that Adam wasn’t ready to fall in love. After watching his roommates fall hard and find happiness, he finally sees what he is missing.  He’s ready for love and settle down with one woman.

For Adam, love came around at the same time his band got their big break.  They have been invited on a big concert tour that could open the door for bigger things.  Meeting “the girl” right before the tour is a complete bummer.  That girl being his bandmate’s younger sister is even worse.  To make matters even more difficult is the girl has a ton of baggage that is out of her control.  She has a dangerous stalker threatening her life.  What’s a guy to do with all of that at once?

Landry goes on tour with her brother and his band because her stalker is out of jail and threatening her once again.  She’s attracted to Adam but her brother has made it abundantly clear that his bandmates are off limits.  She doesn’t want to wreck their opportunity for bigger things by coming between the band members.

Adam and Landry were meant for one another. Nothing is going to stand in the way of their feelings.  They will just have to figure out how to deal with her brother, the band, the upcoming fame, and get rid of the stalker.  Their love is worth fighting for.

I absolutely loved this book.  Seeing the other side of Adam and his true personality was wonderful.  He is truly a great, sensitive man that knows how to treat a lady like she is the most precious thing in the world.  That in itself was quite surprising because of his manwhore reputation in the previous books.  Landry was a delightful, quirky, smart heroine that won my heart.  The members of the band were just as delightful.  Hopefully they will get their own books too.  Jen Frederick has once again written a fantastic book.


Author Bio:


jen frederick bioJen Frederick lives with her husband, child, and one rambunctious dog. She’s been reading stories all her life but never imagined writing one of her own. Jen loves to hear from readers so drop her a line at

Website ~ Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Goodreads




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.