Release Blitz + 5 Star Review: What I Need by J. Daniels – Alabama Summer Series – Book 5


win banner 4


What I Need

Alabama Summer Series – Book 5

By J. Daniels



WINFrom New York Times bestselling author, J. Daniels, comes a sexy new STANDALONE novel.

Riley Tennyson has made a huge mistake.

At least, that’s what she keeps telling herself.

Showing up to her brother’s wedding pissed off and newly single, Riley seeks comfort in solitude and an open bar, until the gorgeous and irresistibly charming CJ Tully makes her a better offer―a wild night with the master of smooth-talking where nothing is off limits.

Riley does what any single woman would do, and a connection is made. One neither one of them can ignore. But when she comes home to the boyfriend she no longer thought she had, Riley buries her secret and begs CJ to do the same.

Forget about each other. It was a mistake. That’s all it was… right?

Desires are hidden. Distance is kept. Until one night CJ makes the ultimate sacrifice, and Riley can no longer avoid the man she can’t stop thinking about.

Not with him sleeping down the hall…







Michel’s Review

I went into this book completely blind.  I have not read any of the other books in the Alabama Summer Series by J. Daniels.  I didn’t realize that What I Need was the fifth book in the series.  This book can easily be read as a stand alone novel.  I can honestly say that I want to read the rest of the books in the Alabama Summer Series.  The cast of characters is colorful, dynamic, and entertaining.

Riley Tennyson shows up at her brother’s wedding newly single and a whole lot of pissed off.  Her only solace is the open bar and endless stream of Tequila.  Needless to say Tequila opens a new can of worms for Riley.  That can of worms is the swoon worthy CJ Tully. The result is a wild night neither will forget.

Riley and CJ try the friends thing but it’s just not working.  CJ not only has a body Riley is lusting for, he is truly a great guy with the patience of a saint.  Maybe it’s time to rethink her  new mantra, after all he is sleeping down the hall.

Needless to say this book had the J. Daniels magic.  A smoking hot hero who has a heart of gold and a quirky heroine that wins your heart supported by a great cast of characters that help this couple along.  They will both muddle through all the reasons they shouldn’t fall but in the end they realize they fell in the very beginning.  J. Daniels adds her special blend of comedy, fun, and emotional moments that make her books special.

 I absolutely loved What I Need and am ready to read the previous books in the series.









logo-rectangle-1-2400-x-1025J.Daniels is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Sweet Addiction series, the Alabama Summer series, and the Dirty Deeds series.

She would rather bake than cook, she listens to music entirely too loud, and loves writing stories her children will never read. Her husband and children are her greatest loves, with cupcakes coming in at a close second.

J grew up in Baltimore and resides in Maryland with her family.

Sign up to receive her newsletter and get special offers and exclusive release info:

Twitter | Instagram | Website | Facebook | Amazon Author Page |Goodreads | Reader’s Group



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.