Blog Tour + New Release + 4.5-Star Review: Hollywood Scandal by Louise Bay

SBPRBanner-HollywoodScandal-BT.jpg

Hollywood Scandal by Louise Bay
Release Date: August 22nd
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Hollywood Scandal, an all-new contemporary romance by Louise Bay is available NOW!!

HollywoodScandal.Ebook.v3

HE’S A HOLLYWOOD SUPERSTAR. SHE’S LITERALLY THE GIRL NEXT DOOR

One of Hollywood’s A-listers, I have the movie industry in the palm of my hand. But if I’m going to stay at the top, my playboy image needs an overhaul. No more tabloid headlines. No more parties. And absolutely no more one night stands.

Filming for my latest blockbuster takes place on the coast of Maine and I’m determined to stay out of trouble. But trouble finds me when I run into Lana Kelly.

She doesn’t recognize me, she’s never heard of Matt Easton and my million dollar smile doesn’t work on her.

Ego shredded, I know I should keep my distance, but when I realize she’s my neighbor I know I’m toast. There’s no way I can resist temptation when it’s ten yards away.

She has a mouth designed for pleasure and legs that will wrap perfectly around my waist.

She’s movie star beautiful and her body is made to be mine.

Getting Lana Kelly into my bed is harder than I’m used to. She’s not interested in the glitz and glamour of Hollywood, but I’m determined to convince her the best place in the world is on the red carpet, holding my hand.

I could have any woman in the world, but all I want is the girl next door.

A sexy, standalone romance.

 

Excerpt:

Matt Easton

“You have a boyfriend?”

She took another sip of wine and set it back on the table before she replied. “You’ve half asked that before.”

I chuckled. True. Not that I was going to act differently if she told me—either way I needed to keep my distance. I just wanted to meet the man who had managed to land this woman. “And I’m still coming up empty.” I glanced at the rise and fall of her creamy breasts, only barely covered by her camisole, and swallowed. Hard. I really should leave.

“See that?” she asked, pointing up over the ocean. “Lightning. And again.”

“Wow, that nearly cut the sky in half.”

Our eyes locked first in excited, shared understanding and then the connection transformed into something that had nothing to do with the lightning. She looked away first. I would have stayed, my eyes fixed on hers the whole night, if she hadn’t. “The air feels charged with something.”

“I don’t have a boyfriend,” she whispered.

It was an invitation, and not one I wanted to turn down. I wanted to touch her, see if her lips were as soft as they looked.

“I want to kiss you,” I said, shifting so that she, and not the storm, had all my attention.

The thunder rumbled again.

Despite the noise surrounding us, I could only focus on the sound of her breathing. My pulse jumped under my skin, at my neck, in my wrists, in my dick.

I really shouldn’t be doing this.

But it was just a kiss.

And she was so beautiful.

And then it would be over.

I slid my thumb over her bottom lip. “Look at me,” I said.

My gaze flickered down as her breasts rose with her breath. It took every ounce of control not to yank her cami down and put my mouth on that warm, soft, pliant flesh.

As I looked at her, our eyes locked, and this time heat passed back and forth between us, growing more scorching with each passing moment.

She wanted me to kiss her. Maybe even strip her naked on this deck and fuck her hard and long until I knew every part of her.

I groaned, blood rushing to my dick, and leaned in to press my lips softly on the corner of her mouth. Her breath was hot and heavy against my cheek. I dropped my hand to her ass and slid her onto my lap.

Wrapping my hands around her silky hair that smelled of the ocean, I pulled, tilting her head back and exposing her neck.

I’d been kidding myself to think this was just a kiss. I wasn’t sure if it was because it had been so long since I’d fucked someone new or whether it was the storm or just the way Lana looked at me, but my whole body reverberated with lust. I wanted to touch, hold, possess her.

I trailed my teeth along her jaw and she squirmed in my lap. I slid my palms up her thighs and lifted her so she was straddling me.

Just a kiss. Right.

I wanted her closer, so I wrapped my hand around the back of her neck and brought her mouth to mine in a fractured, desperate connection. With my other hand, I pushed her ass against me. The heat of her covered pussy against my erection made me groan. Sliding my tongue against the seam of her lips, I delved deeper. Fuck, I’d forgotten how hot making out could be. The stuff before the fucking. Before my reform, it had been all about release. All about seeing how fast I could have a woman’s mouth wrapped around my cock after making eye contact with her.

But not now. Not out here on the porch with Lana. All I could think about was how I couldn’t fuck her, how I’d never make it that far.

She smelled so damn good. Tasted even better.

 

AVAILABLE NOW - landscape copy

Read Today!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2wyJJu2

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2v0oBgx

Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/2ws7YL8

Paperback: http://amzn.to/2wQ37A2

iTunes: https://goo.gl/JMGpaG

Nook: http://bit.ly/2xh7Vy4

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2xkaYpd

Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/Stv8Cv

Tracey’s Review

The man a million women wanted only wanted me. 

Lana Kelly has been burned before. Happily ensconced in her quiet life in Maine, the last thing that she wants is any kind of notoriety. Been there, done that, and, never again, thank you very much. As a Hollywood darling, Matt Easton might be one of the rich and famous, but he’s still just a Midwestern boy at heart. While in Maine to shoot a movie, little does he know that an encounter with one very angry, very rained-upon woman will change his life as he knows it.

One of the things that I love best about Louise Bay’s writing is how very well she writes about so many different types of people. From British students to Wall Street billionaires, Louise creates vivid stories and lives that are always completely engaging and passionate, no matter the setting. In HOLLYWOOD SCANDAL, she has ventured into what I’d call Cinderella Story Land, and she’s done a lovely job.

Lana and Matt have chemistry from the moment that they spend time together. It’s a bit of a slow burn at first, but not that slow because, before long, they are lighting each other up like 4th of July fireworks. To say that these two are passionate about each other is an understatement. I mean, Louise always brings the heat, and Lana and Matt were certainly well-matched in theirs. Beyond the attraction, though, what I appreciated most is the way that Lana appealed to who Matt really was deep down. Having grown up in a regular Midwestern family, with family values and a love of those closest to his heart, it really doesn’t take spending much time with Lana for Matt to understand that the life that he thought he wanted might need something more.

For her part, spending time with Matt allows Lana to grow beyond the things that have held her back, to really take flight and reach the potential that he sees in her, and pursue her passions, and this is one of the things that I love most about Louise’s books. No matter what path they are pursuing in life, it’s meeting that certain someone, that person that sparks a change and makes them see life differently that makes Louise’s characters and their stories so appealing.

Don’t get me wrong, there were moments that I wanted to grab Matt by the shoulders and shake him, but, he is a guy, after all, and, when all was said and done, he always had Lana’s best interests at heart. While I enjoyed the rest of the story, the epilogues sealed the deal for me, and really made me love Matt just a little bit more, because he brought it, and showed what he was made of. And Lana, I loved her sass, her humor, and the way that she bloomed with the right kind of love and attention, and would happily catch up with her in a later book (Louise, are you listening?!).

While Ryder and Scarlett and their story are still topping my faves list, HOLLYWOOD SCANDAL is another 4.5 stars worthy read, and one that is perfect for fans of Louise, a glass slipper kind of story, and the HEA.

blog tour

About the Author:

USA Today bestselling author, Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books include the novels Faithful and Hopeful and the novella series’ The Empire State Series, What the Lightning Sees and Calling Me. The novels and together the series are stand-alone although there are some overlapping characters.

Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There’s not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.

Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.

She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!


Connect with Louise:

Faceboook: https://www.facebook.com/authorlouisebay/
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/louisesbay
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8056592.Louise_Bay
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1WqwGAf
Website: http://www.louisebay.com

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s